Friday, October 17, 2014

31 Days of NEW Kids Picture Books: Day 17

I'm Brave! by Kate & Jim McMullan.  September 2014.

From Amazon: "For fans of Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train comes the perfect noisy addition to this hilarious read-aloud series from the popular creators of I'm Bad!, I Stink!, and I'm Dirty!: a fire truck. I'm Brave! is the most irresistible addition yet to Kate and Jim McMullan's hilarious read-aloud series."

My thoughts: I can never seem to keep McMullan's books on the shelf! Kids (especially boys) loooove anything to do with trucks. One reviewer said they can't believe it's taken the authors this long to write a firetruck book. The bright, bold pictures and loud words (there's just no way to read this book quietly!) help to teach children about the equipment firefighters use, as well as just how brave those people have to be to run in the direction of a fire instead of away from it.

Age: Toddler/Preschool and up

**Don't forget to enter my giveaway!**

1 comment:

  1. I told my sister about this one! Her twin boys loved the trash truck book..